Smallish Update

I know it’s been eerily quiet around these parts.  Sean has been working an out-of-town rotation for the past while where he is gone for two weeks out of every three, and I’m pretty beat in all honesty.  I have hardly even picked up my camera, but I wanted to kill the radio silence on this blog.

November has been a long month with Sean gone so much.  December will follow suit, I’m sure, but hopefully I’ll pull the camera out a bit more over Christmas.  We’ve been slowly tackling the house one room at a time.  It’s a painfully slow process, but I’m excited for what it will look like when it is all done.  We’ve gotten our tree up and are gearing up for the holidays over here.  Alex turned one at the end of November.  It’s been a busy few weeks.  I don’t want to be a complainer – but man … I am TIRED.

I’ll have something to post for the 10 on 10 challenge in a few days.  In the meantime, please enjoy this sweetness:

My darling one-year-old.  (Hello, last first birthday.)

IMG_8629bw copy

Leave a Reply

