We Were There {June} | Blog Circle 2014

School has wound down and come to an end this month. I’m grateful. I have a love/hate relationship with the structure that school imposes on our lives. On one hand, I know it’s good for all of us to have a routine. On the other hand, I’m just not great at routines.  Nathan is finished his first year of school.  It’s hard to believe how fast it went.

Sean’s work truck is so loud that you can hear it from inside the house with all of the windows closed. I love that I can hear the rumble of the truck coming down the street. It is a happy sound.  School buses are always getting my hopes up.

The days have gotten longer and warmer, and it’s almost easy to forget how long the winter had lasted.  We are slowly filling up our backyard – a sandbox, a trampoline, a little pool, swings, a badminton net, a basketball net.  Having a yard of our own is better than I had imagined.  But I keep fantasizing about how amazing it would be to have a proper pool back there.  A girl can dream.

On June 1st we went to the African Lion Safari and that is where we took our family photo for the month.  We just propped the camera up on the stroller and let it fire on a timer.  The kids were thrilled by the animals.  Jacob kept giving us names and details because he had gone with his class a couple of months before.  We didn’t realize that there was a little water park there – it would have been a perfect day to play there because it was sweltering out, but we didn’t bring a change of clothes or swimsuits.

Remy is making it difficult to finish this blog post because he keeps walking across the keyboard and nudging my hands, so I’ll wrap it up now.

ALSCollagePlease check out the rest of the circle, starting with my friend Kelly and her family photos from father’s day.  🙂

 

One thought on “We Were There {June} | Blog Circle 2014

Leave a Reply

